: cartoysmillenium on eBay??? Anyone here?



NismoPC
May 21, 02, 07:13 AM
Wondering if anyone here knows who cartoysmillenium is on eBay.

The seller states they have stuff for G20's and they can make custom stainless cat-backs for G20's on demand. Check these out:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1830793341

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1830790737

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1830787347

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1830794592

Do they have a website or store front?

MR. RYTE
May 21, 02, 11:31 AM
I just got a reply from the guy. Seems as if he's trying to start an aftermarket parts business. He told me he can get cams, light conversion kits, and JIC-Magic suspension parts as well. Doesn't have an online store as yet but he will soon.:)

SR20 Inside
May 21, 02, 09:44 PM
Probably a scam.

greekman
May 21, 02, 11:22 PM
seems a little sketchy. but then again, he could be some young businessman trying to make a buck. the problem i see is that he has no feedback on ebay, which indicates that either he's never sold anything there before (okay if he's new) or he had to change his user name b/c his scam was figured out. either way, i wouldn't put my money into it, but you may have more confidence in him.

TY423
May 22, 02, 12:14 AM
I wouldn't trust the guy....feedback means alot. ZERO means he has NO EXPERIENCE!!! and he wouldn't give a shit to scam some people since he has no record to fuck up. He doesn't say which JIC they are..SF-1 SA-1? and he doesn't mention any prices on shipping. Either poor sales skills or a scam...I wouldn't buy..

trbobrk
May 22, 02, 12:51 AM
I had the same feeling. I wouldn't trust my money with someone that doesn't use correct grammer or spell the name of the products right.

SR20 Inside
May 22, 02, 07:42 AM
You would think if he was a legitimate person trying to start something up then he/she would be more professional about it. His whole presentation and writing skills don't show that too greatly.

MR. RYTE
May 22, 02, 07:58 AM
Originally posted by greekman
seems a little sketchy. but then again, he could be some young businessman trying to make a buck. the problem i see is that he has no feedback on ebay, which indicates that either he's never sold anything there before (okay if he's new) or he had to change his user name b/c his scam was figured out. either way, i wouldn't put my money into it, but you may have more confidence in him.
Yeah. That what I thought too.:-\ When it comes to my G, I'm brutally skeptical when buying anything off of Ebay.

Chris
May 22, 02, 09:17 AM
I would NOT touch it either!