Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all....i have been monitoring the site for quite sometime now but have just decided to post.....i noticed that someone put 19's on a P11 and it looked really nice....my question before i shll out alot of money is....can i put 20's on it i realize i probably have to lift my car back up to do it but i think the size of the wheel will compinsate for the gap. i have 18's as it is as it is nice but i want to push the envelope but by the same token i don't want to hurt my car by doing so...since everyone here is so educated, what do you think...should i slap some 20's on it with a rubberband like tire????

·
Registered
644 Posts
Well I've never tried putting 20's on my car before but I don't see a problem with the height of the 20 inch rim as long as you use the lowest profile tire being the 30... however I think rim width has to be 7.5 or else you will have to modify the wheel well so that the car doesn't rub... I'm not sure if just rolling up the fender sleeves would help that out but maybe some other members can give u some more info.

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
just curious - what wheels do you have on there now?? pics?

·
Registered
1,331 Posts
I personally ("personally") think that if you put 20's on your G20, you're a crack head. Why do you need 20's, is my question? Aren't 18's enough? I mean, I have 17's and I'm very happy with them and they look visually pleasing. Even, in my opinion, 19's is pushing it. I say this, because when you put rims that are 19" and 20" on your car, you're taking away the look of the entire car as a whole and putting too much emphasis on the wheels. Rap videos talk too much shit, with their "you aren't a baller if you don't ride on dubs/20's". BS. I say stick to the 18's .. if you go with 20's, you might as well ride with no tires at all.

·
Registered
1,441 Posts