Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I turbo'd my u2 rr with a t25. Simple simple kit. Now the problem I'm having is it throwing a code (Crank shaft position sensor a circuit malfunction) and when I clear it as soon as I go into boost it comes back on. My mechanic isn't able to locate the problem. He contacted aem and did what they told him to do but still nothing. He is going to contact them again in the morning but I was wondering if anyone else had this same problem. This simple turbo build ended up being a huge money pit. Any help will be great.

Also on a side note, does anyone know their settings for the aem FIC? I'm having problems between 2-3xxx rpm. I think it has to do with that code but im brand new to the turbo game and just am dying for help

·
Premium Member
1,103 Posts
A simple turbo kit is never simple. Few companies put together full "kits" that actually think out all the issues that make the kit complete. Usually you need to think through the issues.

I will assume you are clearing the code with a self diagnostic screw? If you are taking that approach you are not really clearing the code. It's still there, the ECU is still scanning to see if it is an issue, and if the code is still an issue, it will show back up as a CEL on your dash. The only true way to clear out a code on an ECU is to have a consult/computer hooked up to the diagnostic port of the vehicle, then electronically remove the code.