Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was trying to clear out my lights yesterday using the instructions found in g20style.com and i wasn't able to remove that long screw on the bottom right of the left headlight.. plus i realized there isn't a long screw on the bottom left of the left headlight so it got me wondering if the 2002 headlights are different and if it is then does anyone have some instructions for me.
tahnks
nick

·
Registered
2,904 Posts
I think and keep in mind I dont have a G and IM new to the G-world BUT I believe the 02 heads come with the black backround--I like it like that--Y would U want to clear it out????

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
the black background is only the headlight surrounding its not chrome like the 99-01. if im not mistakin a long bolt sounds like the headlight leveler? and im sure there should only be one bolt holding on the corner light on the upper right of both lights

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
try to use a sockt wrench if ya can those losen up bolts real easy as long as its a decent sized scoket wrench you shpould have no prob. unless its just a philips head then get teh bigest driver you can get and tap the top of the driver while tryin to loseen it. learened that trick from my stereo guy.

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
that infamous 3rd SCREW, everyone always had trouble with it. You really have to use a socket wrench and dig deep, manuever your hands into a position where you can unscrew it. It takes a lot of patience though!

·
Registered
120 Posts