Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7,714 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting into my Big brake setup, I have the calipers model #120-6806, the 1.38 piston setup, and I just got the [email protected] kit from Blue on the forum. I'm planning on using the drilled rotors model # 160-5865. I still haven't decided what pads to go with. I don't do any racing, these a mainly for bragging rights and show so I don't need any thing crazy, just a nice STREET setup.
I'm between the Q compound and the Bp10. let me know what you guys use and why

I also need to know a cheap place to get them from

·
'Luke'
5,319 Posts
I have the same set-up. Have a set of plain rotors as spare. I do no racing either (but I do drive fast when I can). Up to now I run T-compound Wilwood Matrix pads. These were discontinued (still have a spare set) after which I will switch to Q-compound, of which I have a spare set too. I have no experience with EBC-green or yellow but heard them being used too. I got my stuff from Summit, can get it locally too.

·
Registered
7,714 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
SgtDGun said:
EBC Greenstuff
I'm having trouble finding an application for wilwood with ebc. google isn't being very helpful :( and it's not on there site that I see. is there a part # you know of?

·
Premium Member
6,140 Posts
Loek said:
I have the same set-up. Have a set of plain rotors as spare. I do no racing either (but I do drive fast when I can). Up to now I run T-compound Wilwood Matrix pads. These were discontinued (still have a spare set) after which I will switch to Q-compound, of which I have a spare set too. I have no experience with EBC-green or yellow but heard them being used too. I got my stuff from Summit, can get it locally too.