Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
644 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK... so i'm wondering what's the best exhaust setup that I should get (when I save up the $) from the headers to the muffler?

In a way I'm looking for the highest possible HP potential but...

- I still want it to be street legal

- Don't want that annoying ricey exhaust sound (something decent sounding)

- Nothing thats ridiculously priced

Hope I'm not asking for alot... i'm a newbie to exhaust systems

·
Registered
102 Posts
I got 5zigen 304border speed now ... and the sound is kind of good with intake but it's kind of loud then greddy evo exhaust lo..~~ it's all depend on u man..

·
Registered
1,472 Posts
With what your asking for I would recomend a Greddy Evo. Its 50 state street legal, very deep good sound (not ricey at all), and the price isnt too bad. Many people who have seen or have a Evo system will agree with me.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Is the EVO available for the P10? I know the MX system is available but is there a difference? I have heard alot of good things about the EVO but I can't seem to find it for my P10.

JP

·
Premium Member
4,409 Posts
The Greddy MX is the only Greddy exhaust system available for the P10. I think it's actually the only catback that is for sale here in the US. You can now get others imported, but i believe this is the only full catback available on a regular basis.

·
Registered
25 Posts
So has anyone heard or does anyone currently have the MX system on their P10? It looks like a pretty good exhaust and if it is the only cat then i guess thats what I'm gonna go with.

Justin... I see you have advanced your timing to 19 degrees. I thought 17 was the max, and beyond 17 there wasn't any gain? Please educate me.

JP

·
Registered
56 Posts
IMO the MX is one of the best sounding/looking Greddy's out there. Mine is 2 1/2 years old with just a couple of scratches, and no rust.

·
Registered
67 Posts
NinetyThreeG said: