Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm very much the noob here and I need to vent. I am really not sure how I did this, but it is likely from repeatedly going out this one driveway at my work that is a really steep angle before it reaches the street lol....
Pretty much the whole bumper is loose and I'm terrified that it's going to fall off.

I don't think my insurance is gonna cover this since it really doesn't look like hit\run damage. The Infiniti dealer quoted me $1200 plus tax for them to replace it, which sounds very reasonable, considering the prices of the body kits on the cosmetic mods sticky...... But any recs for a body shop in the north Seattle/Bothell/Everett area would be much appreciated.
Anyway, thanks for looking/reading my rambling :)

·
Registered
2,522 Posts
thats really not bad damage...
the part of the bumper between the headlights where the bumper clips
were holding down the bumper, break them off (the clips). go get some
washers, nuts, and bolts and re-attach. thats how mine is held down.
Then check all your other mounting points: one under each wheel well
where the bumper meets the funder, and two under neath the car on
either side of the cross-member.

as for that chunk missing from the bottom of your bumper...
start being more careful when pulling in & out of the drive way,
and go in and out on an angle. if you dont feel like spending
ridiculous amounts of money at a body shop: go get some bondo,
go to www.paintscratch.com (looks like your code is KR4),
and pickup some color matched paint, head to a hardware store and
get some sandpaper, and do it yourself.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I've got the same problem with my bumper, I just bought a new one from I think p10 on the boards here for 275 it has some minor imperfections but luckily its kr4 paint color like your car. Then I hit up kragen auto parts for some body putty and fine sand paper its a pretty easy deal.