Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I just found your forum and think it's really cool. I own a Primera Sport+ (2001 model) and love it to bits.

In fact this is my second.

Anyway, i wanted to ask from whom i can import performance parts and accessories for my Nissan?

Thanks for help. :bandit:

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow, brilliant, just what i wanted.
But i don't think i'll post a pic of my car just as it's completely standard. lol

Thanks again.

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
kango forgot to say you wont get any bits for the p11 144 in the U.S as they never had that model over there.But you might be be able to get things like cold air intakes and headers mate as the engine is the same as the p11.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, im just learning about the car designations in the US and UK.

I know there are engine diffs between the two SR20DE engines such as lack of roller rockers on the US variant, but what other differences are there?

I'm really after an induction kit, but haven't got a clue which one and where to get it?

Heeeeeelp !!!! :)

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
P11GT said:
Hey Kango, always nice to meet fellow UK owners, good luck with the tuning.
Thanks, i'll need it. :) Very new to this game. I'm still learning.

From what i've been reading, the first thing i could do is an induction kit. I have read that there are two that i can choose from.

K&N 57i and HKS.

Which one is best. I am after improvements in the mid-range and not necessarily at the top end. I do a lot of M-way (freeway) so i want overtaking power in top.

Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Yeah, i read about them. But, a couple of questions.

Do i need to relocate the battery and will it fit my P11-144?

If yes to above i might invest in my first upgrade :):)

Where'd ya gett it?

·
Registered
5,889 Posts