Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
NOw those alarms are niiice and tight...installation would be hard though since i have no experience..basically you have this keychain/pager with a pic of the car and then whenever somebody messes with your car, the pager'll beep (i guess) and show you which part of the car was either opened, dinged, or if the engine was started...pretty nifty!

So has anybody tried those b4?

·
Registered
1,452 Posts
I know there's a couple people on this forum that may have them, but we haven't really discussed them much. I'm sure a little press on the "search" button will help you out. I would think that installing such an alarm would be no different than any other kind of alarm, except wheee, you get to integrate your pager too.

I don't see a point to the pager/alarm setups. Okay, so someone dings your car and you get paged. Now what...you get out of line at Anchor Blue and you rush 1/2 mile to you car... down the escalator, out the mall entrance, down the parking lot, just to see a scratch on your car and the perpetrator driving off in his Honda?

It must make you look technologically savvy though....

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
FF Drifter said:
I don't see a point to the pager/alarm setups. Okay, so someone dings your car and you get paged. Now what...you get out of line at Anchor Blue and you rush 1/2 mile to you car... down the escalator, out the mall entrance, down the parking lot, just to see a scratch on your car and the perpetrator driving off in his Honda?

It must make you look technologically savvy though....
LMAO!! Thats tru you do have a point.. :lol:

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
yup its true.