Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi im new to this forum I have been spying around for like 2 months already loll....... Because I just bought a 1995 G20 its Green, 5 speed, Tan leather but its all cracked. I got it for $1,000 bucks and it runs alright. My problem is that it has the check engine light on from a start i notice that the Valve cover gasket was gone i just changed it and the O2 sensor with a NGk one.

But the CEL is still on, from a stop the car seems kinda dumb to go, If i rev it high and let go of the gas it will go all the way down to were the car wants to die but it dosen't does anyone now what it could be?

I was looking for a page were it would show how to get the codes out of the ECU but all i got was how to reset it or pages of i got this code what does it mean. How can i get the codes out? I looked at the stickys but couldn't find it.

I need help please i would apreciated

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you for saying hi. And to the person that posted that link it says i don't have permission to go into that link yet so i can't open that link it won't let me

·
*BANNED FROM G20.NET*
4,911 Posts
yeah thats from the sponsor section lol

Im not really familiar with P10 so cant really help you...sorry but welcome to the fourm :smile:

someone will tell you how to do it...Im ripped so cant help you there either haha

·
Registered
1,027 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
P11Gdub said:
welcome, fellow Bay Area G20! keep an eye out for local meets.

Yeah i want to go to some meets once i get all the details the car has it kinda has alot let me list them:

The moon roof won't close it like got stuck or the chain is slipping
I a front left turn signal lamp
The front grill is not holding that well its loose
The hood needs a little work on
The drivers door dosen't open from the inside or the outside (so i don't now how im going to fix that)