Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,409 Posts
Your valves are hydraulic and they don't need adjustment.

Your fuel filter is pretty easy to change. Here's the easiest way i found

- let the car sit for as long as poosible (overnight if you can)
- pull the fuel pump fuse
- start the car and let it run till it dies
- remove the top and bottom clamp for the fuel filter
- remove the lines from the fuel filter (i'd recommend putting a towel or cloth around the filter, as there will still be some fuel in the lines and filter).
- put lines on new fuel filter
- tighten clamps and seat filter in the holder
- reinstall fuel pump fuse
- you're good to go.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am suspecting one of my lifter is bad. How do I go about in changing that, how hard and how much is it to do all that? I am new to piston engine, been a rotary man for 3 years

·
Registered
89 Posts
Changing Fuel Filter

This seems like something you can do on the street.

How often would you recommending changing the gas filter?

·
Registered
158 Posts
where exactly is the fuel filter fuse? I had my fuel filter sitting on the trunk for months and haven't time to do it, more likely spending my time on my car system. thanx;)

·
Registered
139 Posts
The fuel pump RELAY (not fuse) is next to the washer bottle filler, and marked as such. Just unplug the relay and then start up the engine till it dies.
The filter can be a bitch to get off, it's simple in principle, but the rubber pipe sticks on the filter's lower metal spigot and it's difficult to get enough grip on the pipe and filter to pull and twist the two apart. Just persevere and it will come off.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Deng! From Philly to U.K. to Mexico to Arizona to Canada, etc. etc...., that's pretty cool to know.