Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was driving an I30 today as a loaner car and really like the rear window shade. Does anyone have any idea how to install something like this? Sounds like it shouldn't be too bad... A shade in the back and some sort of trigger/button near the driver seat..

I would love to try and do something like this but I have no car experience... I just changed my wiper blades and was very proud.... Any thoughts?

·
Registered
522 Posts
I had an I30 loaner for 5 days when my P11 was in, and I particularly liked the rear sunshade also. Not to mention the instrument cluster display. Hope one of you electrical genious out there can figure something like this out.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Back from the dead ...

Anyone get an I30 rear sunshade to work or found another one that would fit a G20?

·
♥
3,947 Posts
not that iv seen. i would imagine that it would be either to long, or to wide making it a shotty install because the shade needs to pull tight.

·
Premium Member
11,585 Posts
Nissan made a shade for the P11 rear, but it's manually operated...

I don't have pics, but eGT Andy may do as he had one in his P11.

·
♥
3,947 Posts
i would like to see pics of that... im to lazy to manually opperate anything tho.. lol

edit: you move at the speed of light mark

·
Registered
5,585 Posts
j123vt99 said:
I was driving an I30 today as a loaner car and really like the rear window shade. Does anyone have any idea how to install something like this? Sounds like it shouldn't be too bad... A shade in the back and some sort of trigger/button near the driver seat..

I would love to try and do something like this but I have no car experience... I just changed my wiper blades and was very proud.... Any thoughts?
If you need any pics of the assembly let me know...my I30 has it.