Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,097 Posts
I saw this over the holidays, forgot to post it.

Title of the article "Meh Car Monday: Nothing Could Un-Meh The Infiniti G20"

https://jalopnik.com/meh-car-monday-nothing-could-un-meh-the-infiniti-g20-1820781727

Anyone want to enlighten Mr. Jason Torchinsky? :)
Haters gonna hate, and it is fine, guy mentions some points I completely agree with. But the least people understand about these cars, and the more ignorance there is around the greatness of the platform, the easier it becomes to obtain one. Heck, I just picked up an 00 g20t 5speed for $585 last weekend, and the car made it home on its own power.

Let's put something else into perspective. If my only running cars were a VW Beetle and a Scion xB, and I was a senior editor for a online car magazine/publisher. I'd probably have enough anger in my blood for anyone else who drove a better car than me too. Which pretty much makes up 98% of the rest of the entire world.

Let the senior editor have his moment, before the sad realization sets in... That he still drives a Beetle and a Scion xB.

·
Administrator
5,833 Posts
Lets be honest, half of the points he made are valid for even my Focus ST I drive daily.

It comes down to the enthusiast owning the car. Every car is "meh" until you give it to someone who truly enjoys the vehicle.

·
Registered
20,746 Posts
Well I wrote out a response and posted it on the facebook cause that is what people do nowadays. If i could find it, I'd repost it here; but since it is Facebook, finding old things, or new things, or really anything other than their sponsored algorithm garbage they give you chances are it is gone now.

Short version: Yes it is meh. It is not the car's fault. It is infiniti's fault, and the general American public in 1991:

·
Registered
1,892 Posts