Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry, I am a newbie and I tried searching the forums but couldn't find help. I have a 93.5 G20. I bought it used and the keyless entry worked for a couple of months and is now broke. I have two keys that came with the car. One is a large Infiniti key and the other is this weird looking thing. I think I read valet and non valet key. Neither work in the door. I have locked my self out twice and I was wondering if anyone can help me find out how to get replacement keys for the doors, or is there something wrong with my door locks. Also if my keyless entry is malfunctioning can it lock out the door locks??? HELP??

·
Registered
453 Posts
you probably have tried this, but did you change the battery of the remote? and if so it is possibly some how that your remote was deprogreammed. i would say go to an infiniti dealer and have them take a look but they usually charge up the ass. i am really not sure how they program it, but i was watching them do mine when i first bought my car from them. it was some weird process that required them to put the key in the ignition like many times, using the power door locks (open/close), popping the trunk and pressing the remote buttons. now, in terms of the keys, have they worked before? if they worked before, sometimes when a car is relatively old, the keyhole and and the key teeth wear down. then it requires small adjustments to how you turn your key.

·
Registered
226 Posts
calipw said: