Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, new to the g20 stuff but no stranger to nissans. i also have an s13 i've been restoring/building for quite some time now (my build thread is on nico), and my "nice" car is a g35 coupe. i've been dailying a turbo z31 for the last 3 years but it started developing rod knock. :( i would have considered throwing in another engine but that chassis had a ton of other problems with it so i decided against it. so i needed a new daily. i've always liked the g20 so i came across one for sale at the right time and scooped it up for a decent price.

details:
majestic blue
5-speed sport
165k miles

mileage kind of a little higher than i would like, but the body is in pretty good shape. it doesn't have the usual rear wheel arch rust that these cars from NJ/NY typically have. lower rad support is not bad. there's a little rusting on the floor around where the drain holes are, but nothing i can't fix. all power options still work fine, it's mechanically sound. heat and ac work fine, just needed a bunch of little things that added up quick. a lot of the rubber hoses etc. were starting to deteriorate and it had a few leaking spots like the valve cover gasket (kid i got it from replaced it but didn't put any rtv where the fsm specifies
), power steering suction & return hose, front main seal, and exhaust flex pipe. also the driver's door was sagging and needed the hinges replaced. came with a double din bluetooth radio and amp/sub in the trunk, hid's installed, and has some old ROH "blade" 16x7" wheels.

anyways, on to the pics..

here are a few from the listing:

the day i drove it home:

immediately attacked the headlights with the brake cleaner method that took about 10 secs to do.

first f*ckboy find... all that water was in the fog housing. both sides were like that. dude said "yeah both bulbs went out, idk why" hmm maybe this has something to do with it.. lol