Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok.. I'm new to this board, but it seems like this is a great site. I just purchased my 1999 G20t (Red) after my lease ended... Now that I own the car I want to sup it up a bit... Since I'm new to aftermarket addons, I want to start small/cheap and work my way up... I have little tech skill so I will need someone else to do the work.. My question what are some semi-cheap addons that I can do that (both inside and outside) that will enhance my car...

I was thinking tinting the windows to start off with... What else would you do?thanks

·
Registered
1,472 Posts
My first few mods would be a Hot Shot CAI, Greddy Evo exhaust, and a Teins. With these basic three things your car should look good and feel more sporty.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow... I really need to do some more research.... Don;t really know what any of those things are..

2002G20Racer said:
My first few mods would be a Hot Shot CAI, Greddy Evo exhaust, and a Teins. With these basic three things your car should look good and feel more sporty.

·
G20.net Founder
2,110 Posts
j123vt99 said:
Wow... I really need to do some more research.... Don;t really know what any of those things are..

:) Yup take some time, read through some older posts, do some lurking. Best to absorb some info first then ask questions. :) BTW what area are you in there may be somebody close by that you can meet up with.

·
Registered
5,266 Posts
j123vt99 said:
Down in Austin, Texas.... What about the idea of window tinting? good place to at least start?
Since you're in Austin, I highly recommend that before you start investing in mods, please go to the Texas Rally at Throttle Position Motorsports in Denton, Texas on April 20. You'll see a few modded G20's and you'll get a good idea as to what you'll want.:cool:

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #8