Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all ^^ i am fairly new and i am completely new to doing anything mechanical period lol. I just got the tints done on my windows a few days ago...looks nice...and looking at the calipers i was not impressed so today i bought a caliper paint kit thinking i was gonna try doing this on my own, boy was i wrong...what did i get myself into this time? puahhaa. I guess for some of u its like easy stuff but for me i dont even know how im gonna take off the bloody wheels lol. i looked in the trunk and it seems everything i need to take them off are there but now i got so many things running thru my head for example. If i get the wheels off and i try to put them back on am i gonna have safety issues with my wheels because i didnt do it properly? haha little things like this are going thru my head dammit. I'm great with computers but with cars? not so much. i was hoping i would try a new hobby tho. Starting on my g20 would be a nice place to start, more specifically the calipers. reading the forums on caliper painting and such they are awesome tutorials but when i went down to look at the car myself i was like..."damn..im screwed >.<" so i call my friend and ask him (more for moral support) and he's like "well do the things lock?"