Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey i'm kinda new to the whole car thing. I'm 17years old, i have a brand new 2002 g20 sports edition. I love the car to death but yea it's a lil on the slow slide, which is a problem for me cuz i love to race. I don't have a job so i'm on a limited budget but i still want to add around 25- 50 hp without voiding my warrenty.
Does anyone have any suggestions?
thanks for your time
nick

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Myinfinitig20 said:
I don't have a job so i'm on a limited budget but i still want to add around 25- 50 hp without voiding my warrenty.
How'd you score that at 17? :confused:

Anyhow, for starters, 25-50HP for cheap and quickly? Don't think so.

But for starters, look into advanced timing, CAI.

You have the roller rocker engine so I am not very familiar with it. The first year and the last year for that engine if I am not mistaken. Last of the G20's and last of the SR20's my friend. Atleast in the US!

·
G20.net Founder
2,110 Posts
Re: Re: Quick cheap HP

NismoPC said:
The first year and the last year for that engine if I am not mistaken.
You are, 2000 was the first year.

Anyway how cheep is cheep to you? 25hp-50hp with out NOS or turbo is not cheep. Even then NOS would be your best bet. If you're looking for something a little more 'on demand' then you'll need header, intake, exhaust, pullies and cams to be close to +25-30hp at the wheels. That will run you under a couple grand plus installation.

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Re: Re: Re: Quick cheap HP

NismoPC said:

The first year and the last year for that engine if I am not mistaken.
G-Forces said:

You are, 2000 was the first year.
WELL DAMN! :evil:

OK, per an email:

He is looking to spend $1,000 or less and get the most power for his money. Your list looks like it will get him off to a really good start!!!!!!