Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup, I just got a 99' P11 in red...I put some new 17’motegi ff15 rims and sum low profile kobho(I think) tires, HID replicas, tints, and couple other stuff in the car in the short two weeks that I’ve had it for...Besides that im new to the whole sport car scene... im not into racing at all.. im more into making my car look real nice... my question for the veterans is basically when I go to drop the car, what do I need to buy exactly? I don’t feel like going into a shop and getting scammed because I don’t know sh**... I will appreciate anyone’s help. Also I been looking at some Tein Springs and I was hoping anyone who has these and reads this post will help me with there mix reviews on the springs there self’s.

p.s im 19 and my first car was a cavy that I cared less about...so please if anyone can give me a bit of there knowledge it will be greatly appreciated....

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
This forum is filled with info my man and takin the time to sit back and read most of it one night will really make a difference in how you see your car. Not scolding you, just lettin you know we're info packed around here. :)

as per the suspension stuff ... there are a lot of options and they all depend on your budget. the most basic is the tein s-tech springs with some KYB GR-2 shocks. the shocks will be required otherwise the ride with be very bouncy on just the springs and your factory shocks.

Do u mind me asking where you're located?

Oh and we're having a little get together on the 25th, theres a thread up about it, it'd be cool if u could make it. :)

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
lol its been raining the last few days and i got the rims put in Friday so I haven’t gotten a good chance to take pics...I still need a couple things like fog lights, the tein spring...and the spoiler...that’s about it and then the interior will be put to work...

·
Registered