Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, newbie here. I just got my car and I'm in the process of cleaning it up.. so far its bone stock. The engine bay is kinda dirty from years of neglect, so i was wondering how to go about cleaning the engine/engine bay to look more "showroom"

solution 1:

My brother who is a mecanic recommends I take some concentrated simple green and spray the whole motor/engine bay down let it sit for a few minutes then hose it down.
He then follows thru with several rags of just wiping the engine down......

I have a 26 gallon air compressor and I can sure use that to dry the engine bay and all....

What do you guys think? Can I clean my motor this way or should I have it professionally done?

·
no rainguard clips...FML
4,132 Posts
personally, i just do the simple green way, but you should probably cover up your alty and dizzy and maybe plug your sparkplug holes and wrap up the wires. you can also try those aerosol cans from autozone and stuff, but simple green has been working just fine for me.

welcome to g20.net! any pics of your ride you wanna share with us in the member's rides section?

·
Registered
180 Posts
simple greeeen is some baaaaddd assss shit i use it all the time great stufff especially on the engine when the engine is worm though

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
junknstuff said:
personally, i just do the simple green way, but you should probably cover up your alty and dizzy and maybe plug your sparkplug holes and wrap up the wires. you can also try those aerosol cans from autozone and stuff, but simple green has been working just fine for me.

welcome to g20.net! any pics of your ride you wanna share with us in the member's rides section?
i've posted a few pics up already in the member rides section.... under my p10 hooptie

·
Registered
430 Posts