Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I've read that people have put subs and an amp in there car with the stock system and that all you need is an adapter. Where can I get this and how does it sound. I'm no sound guru or anything so I'm not gonna change my whole stock system, I just want more bass. Also if I do this should I get two separate sub boxes for two subs or just one. One last thing which is the best sub/amp combo. I plan on getting two tens. Sorry about all these questions I'm new to this sound stuff.

·
Registered
146 Posts
I have a basslink sub with my stock system and I think it sounds realy good myself. The guy that installed it sold me the stupid adapter kit and hooked it up with rca jacks but had to run the low level to get it to turn on, and it wasn't sounding to good so I took a look at it and found out the adapter wasn't doing shit and it was just running off the low levels and he had hooked it up after the bose amp and it was making it sound like crap so I just pulled out all of his crap and re wired it myself with out the adapter and before the bose amp, now it sounds much better.
So thats my advice, find an amp with low level inputs and just use them instead of using an adapter and it should sound fine as long as you splice it in before the bose amp.

·
Registered
520 Posts
I use my bose system with my 12' subs and amp and sounds pretty dam good. The only thing your missing when you do this, is that your actually sound (not bass) is not as loud as you really want. But don't get me wrong, I'm 100% satisfied with the quality of my whole system. It's a good choice if ya just want the bass. They had to put some adapter on mine too.

·
Registered
17 Posts