Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had been leasing my g20t for the past 3 years and was using the cheapest gas since I figured it didn't make a difference. Well, i now own that same g20 and wanted to know what you guys thought about levels of octane in gas.... Does it make a difference? Should I use the "good stuff" to counteract the lower quality gas I was using or does it not make a difference.. I'm in the US so that may differ the answer

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
I HAD TO!

Who has really bad gas?
I did once when I went to Taco Hell and ate 3 bean burritos with tons of "FIRE" hot sauce. Whew! That was a smelly evening.

:p :lol: :lick: :cheeky:

·
G20.net Founder
2,110 Posts
Re: I HAD TO!

NismoPC said:

I did once when I went to Taco Hell and ate 3 bean burritos with tons of "FIRE" hot sauce. Whew! That was a smelly evening.

Duuuuude, you so beat me to the punch!

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Actually, I have had really crappy luck with BP Oil stations. The cars always seem to run like shit and the gas mileage is just horrible.

I generally use Shell, Sunoco, or Exxon/Mobil high octane.

·
Registered
522 Posts
The G20s are designed to run off of 87 octance, or the "cheap stuff" as you like to put it. =) So no harm done there.

I don't know how much truth there is to this, but depending on where you get your gas can make a difference. For instance, I generally stick with Texaco, Mobil and Chevron...and stay away from Diamond Shamrock.

Perhaps different companies add different additives?

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Duuuuude, you so beat me to the punch!
Hehehe! I beat you! I beat you!

And there was another time I went to Don Pablos an ordered their fire beans and a beef chimichanga...

Then there was that time when I ate at Cozi-Mels and had one of there Beef and Bean Burritos...

Oh and that one time I stopped at Chipotles and had a Barbacua with the hot sauce and...

:D

·
G20.net Founder