Infiniti G20 Nissan Primera Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I bought a 2000 G20 last month and the car is one trouble maker.

It has cost me $900 in parts replacement.
I had to replace the following:
front struts, front motor mount, rear motor mount, passenger side motor mount, and now wipers :(

It snowed here last week and me being a dumbass decided to turn on the wipers. As soon as I turned then on I heard a loud snap and now my wipers are dead.

I searched this forum for similar problems and I found many threads, however I am a noob when it comes to this car.

I dont know what the parts look like or anything. But I did try to take the wiper arm off this morning.

Here is what I did so far:
1. popped off the black round cover at the end of the wiper arm
2. unscrewed the bolt
3. i tried to pull the wiper arm out but it didnt work.

so what should i do? how do i bring my wipers back to life?

Also where is the t-stat located in my 2000 g20?

·
Premium Member
11,585 Posts
What will have happened is that one of the linkage rods between the motor and the pivots will have popped off. I had this happen on my P10 the other week.

To get the wiper arm off the spindle, you have started off well but you'll need to lift the wiper away from the screen then wiggle it to pull it off...

The t-stat is where the bottom rad hose connects to the engine.

·
Pizdeet kak Trotsky
3,069 Posts
is the wiper motor running ?

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
markbut3 thanks for the info but I just cant get the wiper arm off!

I have unscrewed the bolt, and then i pulled the wiper arm away from the windshield but when i try to pull it, it doesnt even move. Do I have to yank it out?

Also do I have to unscrew both wiper bolts in order to take them off?

Another thing: My car's hood comes in my way when I try to pull on the driver side wiper. Is it supposed to be that way?